‘Clapton’ new album from Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton‘s new a solo disc simply titled ‘Clapton’. The new release has hit stores September 28th marking the guitarist’s first solo release in five years, though he is far from unaccompanied on the album.

Sheryl Crow, Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Allen Toussaint and Derek Trucks are all listed as collaborators. The album also features a backing band consisting of guitarist J.J. Cale, drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks and keyboardist Walt Richmond.

“This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all,” Clapton said in a statement. “It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen.”

He added, “It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map-and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well.”

The tracklisting for Clapton is listed below.

1. “Travelin’ Alone”

2. “Rocking Chair”

3. “River Runs Deep”

4. “Judgment Day”

5. “How Deep Is The Ocean”

6. “My Very Good Friend The Milkman”

7. “Can’t Hold Out Much Longer”

8. “That’s No Way To Get Along”

9. “Everything Will Be Alright”

10. “Diamonds Made From Rain”

11. “When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful”

12. “Hard Times Blues”

13. “Run Back To Your Side”

14. “Autumn Leaves”