UK’s Arctic Monkeys : Fourth time around


English indie rock prodigies, Arctic Monkeys, created quite a stir with their debut album: Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (2006). Their debut became the fastest selling album in British music history, reaching record sales numbers with a reported 363,735 in its first week alone. Since then the band has maintained its following by providing fans with two-post debut releases including: Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007) and Humbug (2009). Each album included chart-topping hits resulting in the band receiving numerous musicians’ awards and recognition globally.
The Arctic Monkeys are out to do it again! Suck It And See will be their forthcoming album, which is set to be released June 7th. I predict an edgy album, considering front man Alex Turner’s lawless attitude and smart mouth. To that I say Touché Artic Monkeys for delivering the feisty attitude we expect and love from British rockers.

UK Release date- June 6th 2011
US Release date- June 7th 2011

Title: Suck It And See
Track Listing:
01. She’s Thunderstorms
02. Black Treacle
03. Brick By Brick
04. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
05. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
06. Library Pictures
07. All My Own Stunts
08. Reckless Serenade
09. Piledriver Waltz
10. Love is a Laserquest
11. Suck it and See
12. That’s Where You’re Wrong

Available on:
Vinyl Record (LP)
Digital Download (MP3)

Produced by James Ford (Sounds City Studios, Los Angeles)
Label: Domino Recording Company LTD

Sneak Peak: Video for “Brick By Brick” is now available on