Martina Filjak At Al Bustan Festival 2011

Name: Martina Filjak At Al Bustan Festival 2011

Details: Martina Filjak, piano

The Tbilisi State Opera Symphony Orchestra

Gianluca Marciano, conductor

“A pianist to watch” N.Y Times

Martina Filjak has triumphed in the most important international competitions. She won the first prize at the 2009 Cleveland piano competition. She is a true star, playing in concerts around the world. It was difficult to find a free slot in her busy schedule.

The orchestra from Georgia will accompany her in Liszt’s brilliant first piano concerto.

“The brilliance, sensitivity and imagination of her playing… resourcefulness of technique and the naturalness of musicality… A pianist to watch.”

Anthony Tomassini, New York Times

F. Liszt – Piano concerto No.1 in E flat major

J. Brahms – Symphony No.4 in E minor

BUY TICKETS>> $55, $85,$115 (premium row L)

Place: Hotel Al Bustan, Beit Mery

Date: 26 February 2011

Time: 8:30 P.M